Reviews

What people are saying about Home Farm & Lodge




Summary
5

Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights over this weekend in Room 1. A fantastic spacious room with all amenities and essentials. Fresh milk and Orange Juice, Fresh Fruit and Bread, Cereals and yoghurts. Fantastic walk in shower and beautiful gardens where we enjoyed a glass of wine ☀️☀️ with family. Kerry and Richard are great hosts and were always where required. This is a real find! Get in now before the rest of the UK find it!! Gary and Lynne

Reviewer: Gary W | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 23 hours ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for having us stay with you. We will be definitely visiting again. Our apartment was perfect in every way and we would highly recommend thanks again⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+

Reviewer: Rueben P | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 23 hours ago


Perfect Get Away - Rating 5/5

This is my second time staying at Home Farm and won’t be my last. The room was cosy, comfortable and hadeverything you could think of and a few extras besides. The hosts are friendly, welcoming andcan’t do enough to make you feel right at home.Situated a short walk from Bawtry that has some fabulous independent shops, restaurants and bars and has some nice walks on the doorstep.

Reviewer: Wendy O | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

Holidaying in Northumberland & living in Bristol we needed somewhere about half way in terms of mileage . What a great find this was, the accommodation was extraordinary& the quality of furnishings was fantastic. Quietness exuded throughout our short 2 day stay. Kerry & Richard were always made sure that we wanted for nothing. Would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewer: Michael| Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


What an absolute stunning place to stay. Love at first sight.- Rating 5/5

So lucky to have stumbled upon this property. Hosts were fantastic. Property was perfect and grounds were breathtaking. If only i could afford to rent it everyday, i would live there. Thank you so much 🙏🙏

Reviewer: Adrian G | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Welcoming Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely spot. Why would one wish to stay anywhere else, when visiting this part of the country? Everything to make your visit comfortable has been thought of, down to the very last detail.Hotels are usually soulless places, whereas Kerry and Richard go out of there way to make this, an extension of there own home, to be enjoyed. The wonderful wildlife is just an added bonus.We cannot speak too highly of this little gem!Absolutely superb.

Reviewer: Angela| Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


The Best There Is - Rating 5/5

Absolutely excellent - Kerry and Richard made us feel very welcome, the accommodation was homely and the bed was soooo comfortable. The decor was fresh and the welcome pack including the continental breakfast exceptional. We will definitely return

Reviewer: Roger T | Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely over night stay here.The couple that own it are so friendly and helpful.The room was great and the breakfast supplied was lovely.We will return at some point.

Reviewer: Nigel E | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Absolutely superb- Rating 5/5

We were looking for somewhere to stay for one night to break our journey. We were lucky enough to find Home Farm and Lodge on line. The suite (Room 2) was spotlessly clean, very spacious and furnished to a very high standard. Kerry and Richard were very friendly and helpful. The extensive continental breakfast was very good quality and delicious. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would definitely return here again.

Reviewer: Kevin| Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but Home Farm and Lodge is a great base for any visitor to the area. Our room (room 1) was large, beautifully presented and very well equipped. We would certainly stay here again. Thank you Kerry for your warm welcome.

Reviewer: Nick | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bicycle Hire
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Rural Location
  • Garden / Patio