Reviews

What people are saying about Home Farm & Lodge




Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a couple of times now and would definitely go back. Lovely and friendly with rooms that are far nicer than the usual B&B. Always clean, with quality bedding on very comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Sally Morrison | Sat 9th Dec 2017


Overnight stopover in Austerfield - Rating 5/5

Home Farm and Lodge was a super stay - we booked two rooms as two travelleing colleagues. Rooms were well appointed and had fantastic bathrooms! Lovely deep baths. Television was working and received good signal and lots of channels. Breakfast provided had a good range and the room was also equipped with a fridge, which allowed me to store my own food. I would recommend to anyone and will certainly book again for our return trip!

Reviewer:Grace Dooley | Fri 8th Dec 2017


Excellent – One of the best places I’ve stayed at. - Rating 5/5

Can\'t recommend enough. Friendly welcome from Mark &Jane. Room was a good size, clean and well furnished. Brilliant \"Kitchenette\"area with toaster, microwave, sink, fridge, Kettle, cutlery, dishes etc. Was easy to make a microwave dinner in the evening which saved having to go out. There is a pub / restaurant literally next door though if you wanted to go out. Plenty of easy parking. Free Wi-Fi for each room and good fast connection. Was great to have a 2 seater settee for watching TV. Bathroom was very clean and modern. Will certainly stay again next time I am in the area.I guarantee you won\'t be disappointed when you stay here.

Reviewer:Richard Severn | Sat 2nd Dec 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, lovely welcome, comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom and excellent facilities and breakfast, good parking can\'t wait to return!

Reviewer:Julie Clapson | Mon 27th Nov 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, lovely welcome, comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom and excellent facilities and breakfast, good parking can\'t wait to return!

Reviewer:Julie Clapson | Mon 27th Nov 2017


Great Accommodation - Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Really excellent rooms, very comfortable and relaxing with loads of space, high quality seating and with great natural light. Spotless throughout, well appointed bathroom and kitchen facilities and very friendly and attentive owner. Could not be faulted.

Reviewer:Dave Thorne | Sun 19th Nov 2017


Fantastic little gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight here for business. Fantastic place. Clean and tidy, beautiful surroundings and really comfy room. People are warm and friendly. Not only would i recommend but i would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:david robson | Sat 18th Nov 2017


Excellent rooms - Rating 5/5

We only tayed for the one night, but both rooms were immaculately clean and well provisioned. The owner was friendly and helpful.Altogether a well recommended play to stay.

Reviewer:Alan Bithell | Wed 8th Nov 2017


First class accommodation with a personal touch. - Rating 5/5

This was a last minute booking for a business trip but having found this little gem we will definitely be returning. The owners are really welcoming and the rooms are well equipped, specious and maintained to a very high standard. We highly recommend the accommodation.

Reviewer:Mike Rumble | Mon 6th Nov 2017


Home from home - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and pleasant outlook. Well equipped with sink, fridge, microwave and toaster. Very good value

Reviewer:Kathryn Butterworth | Sun 15th Oct 2017


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent one night stay at Home Farm when I needed to travel to nearby Bawtry on business. It is a lovely collection of converted barns and farm buildings set in superbly kept gardens. I stayed in number 5 but had a tour of the other buildings;all ofwhich are a credit to the hard work of Mark and Jane, the owners. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay with a continental breakfast included as well as few extras including a penguin biscuit! Mark and Jayne are naturally friendly and very hospitable, nothing was too much trouble and I would not hesitate to stay here again whilst in the area or recommend to others. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer:Gavin Greenhalgh | Sat 14th Oct 2017


Home farm- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night what a lovely location rooms spotless gardens to sit out in and eat drink 9/10

Reviewer:matthew stones | Mon 9th Oct 2017


We wanted to book again straight away! - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with our rooms - the space, comfort and cleanliness - and also the peace and quiet of the locality.Home Farm manages to balance a pretty country location with easy access to major road networks and local amenities.We were given a warm welcome and everything we could have needed was provided in our rooms.This type of accommodation offers so much flexibility when it comes to dining options and with no fixed schedule (you don\'t have fixed times for breakfast, for example) you are free to arrange your day exactly as you please.We will be back in the area in the Spring and we were very tempted to book rooms before we had left.(Only the need to be sure of dates made us hesitate, but we will be rebooking soon.)A pub / restaurant serving good food is right next door to the accommodation so eating out could not be easier.We were pleased to note, though, that there was no noise disturbance from the pub despite the very close proximity.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Mantalios | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Relaxing and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with lots of nice little touches that made it better than the average B&B. The small kitchenette with sink,microwave and fridge was great and we enjoyed the continental breakfast in our room at a time to suit us.Everything to add to a comfortable stay was thought of from the sofa to watch TV, the DVD player complete with a selection of DVDs, the complimentary bowl of fresh fruit and chocolates (refilled every day) and even a selection of menus for the local restaurants and takeaways with local taxi numbers.Quiet peaceful location, but close to Doncaster, airport and Bawtry.Jane and Mark were great hosts, friendly and very helpful.We would definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Lonnie Dickinson | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Friendly, clean and comfortable. - Rating 5/5

Room suited my needs perfectly for my stay.Clean.I slept well.Only slight niggle is potential food waste from breakfast selection.May have been nice to have a cafetière for coffee.

Reviewer:Ailsa Scott | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Happiness - Rating 5/5

Left nothing out. Very well thought out.

Reviewer:Thomas Kerr | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and well-equipped room.Would certainly stay again and would recommend Home Farm to friends and family

Reviewer:Janet Griffiths | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The room was fantastic, as were Jane and Mark

Reviewer:Sabrina Goddard | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Girls night out.- Rating 5/5

Mark and Jane couldn\'t do enough for us. The room was spotless and perfect in every way. They showed us to our rooms and even showed us a 4 bedroom property that would\'ve been suitable, if not booked already, but would\'ve been great for if we decided to stay again. We are our continental breakfast in the beautiful garden and felt so relaxed. We had the best sleep because the area was so quiet, but very close to the bustling town of Bawtry. A perfect place to stay, clean, friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Ann Hugill | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short stay. The room was more like a suite and was well equipped. It was also very conveniently situated next to a pub, and close to Bawtry, where more dining options are available. The in-room DIY breakfast suited us fine on this occasion, thoughon other occasions a full English might be good! We would certainly look to stay there again.

Reviewer:Laurence Robertson | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Home Farm & Lodge- Excellent - Rating 5/5

2nd time in staying here and once again very impressed with the welcome and high standard of accomodation, had made prior arrangemnt to drop off bicycles which the owners were only to happy to accomodate and even had our room ready early for us, future visits are guaranteed and cannot recommend highly enough!

Reviewer:Steven Espie | Fri 8th Sep 2017


Home Farm Lodge - Rating 5/5

What a true little gem this place is! Mark and Jane were very welcoming. Fantastic facilities and a generous continental breakfast. Excellent value for money. I will definitely be staying here again!

Reviewer:Vicky Conway | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Excellent - don\'t hesitate! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome, pretty manicured gardens and spacious clean rooms.We unexpectedly had a suite with a large living area and a kitchen!everything well thought out and considered.No hesitation in recommending this venue.

Reviewer:Di Walker | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Home Farm and Lodge overnight review - Rating 5/5

Great comfortable accommodation with everything you could need for your stay and very friendly and helpful owners. Delightful gardens full of colour and plenty of room to park.

Reviewer:William Simmons | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation in a beautiful setting. Jane and Mark could not do enough for us.....great hosts. Would certainly recommend .

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Armstrong | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, clean and everything required to make your stay comfortable and easy.Excellent parking Excellent communication pre visitHome farm is well positioned Highly recommended and we will stay again

Reviewer:Debbie Beilby | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Home farm Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant people very welcoming and really lovely accommodation Lovely gardensWell worth the stay

Reviewer:Stephen Brown | Fri 28th Jul 2017


A Great Find - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation Could not fault it.Garden very pretty and well maintained. Plenty of safe parking. Friendly owners.

Reviewer:wendy mitchell | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Home Farm & Lodge - Rating 5/5

This us the best short term accommodation I have stayed in so far. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors Mark and Jane who are lovely people. A high spec of facilities and their description is no exaggeration. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ian Scott | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


The Perfect Place - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome, a quiet room, spotlessly clean, a comfy bed and a beautiful garden.Just perfect and with a good place to eat a few steps away.Just ideal.Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Diane Buckle | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Simply the best! - Rating 5/5

Very clean and spacious accommodation. Better than any hotel I have stayed in. Plenty of coffee and tea, fruit juice,bottled water and breakfast food in the room (so much variety including yoghurt,fruit,cereal,croissant and bread for toasting). Bed was incredibly comfortable. I am a very happy customer! Will definitely stay again if I am in the area!

Reviewer:Iain Dixon | Fri 21st Jul 2017


You must visit - Rating 5/5

What a lovely time !My room was beautiful, very very clean and the gardens were great.Mark and Jane were so welcoming when I arrived and nothing was too much trouble.Will definately book again.Great selection of breakfast items in the room.Well done to you bothThank youRita Burrell

Reviewer:Rita Burrell | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, quality well equipped facilities and owners couldn\'t be more obliging all set in charming well tended gardens.

Reviewer:Val Newbould | Mon 10th Jul 2017


1st July 2017. - Rating 5/5

A very short but comfortable stay over the 1 night. The room was very cosy and quiet considering the main road and the garden area was very nice for sitting in. Mark and Jane were very welcoming and should the opportunityarise I would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Pilsworth | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


great to chill out - Rating 5/5

what a great place to relax,no cooked breakfast but a continental style in your room.you can either get a takeaway or visit a local pub for a meal,the ship in misson is nice.the accommodation is clean spacious and the hosts are friendly and helpful, we loved it.if you just want a break and chill out. its great.

Reviewer:Lesley Cutts | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Wonderful Accomodation & Setting - Rating 5/5

It was really nice finally meeting you both. We had a good relaxing stay. It made a big difference knowing the area better. You made us very welcome and we loved the garden centre you directed us to. The plants survived the hot journey and are now thriving. Jean &Arthur Smith XX

Reviewer:Gillian Martin | Mon 29th May 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is more of a couples place to stay but me and my friend shared a room. The place is beautiful the rooms were excellent and the owners brilliant.

Reviewer:kelly farrelly | Wed 24th May 2017


over night stay as we had to come to the area for family buisnss - Rating 5/5

Need a stay and booked with booking .co. best in area for price and overhaul score. very pleasant owners , peace full a good bed to sleep in and light and airy room

Reviewer:Philip Whitehead | Mon 22nd May 2017


Elliott Review - Rating 5/5

I stayed in one of the Home Farm and LodgeApartments last Thursday.Wonderful apartment with great facilities for a one night stay or even an extended stay.Convenient watering hole and food just round the corner and adequate supplies in fridge for self made breakfast.A great deal.will certainly use them again when I am next in the area.

Reviewer:Barrie Elliott | Mon 22nd May 2017


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay, the bed was warm and comfy ,the en-suite very roomy, the shower was wonderful ,the best of all was 2 televisions in the room so there wasn\'t any fighting !

Reviewer:Ronald Chilton | Sun 21st May 2017


Home Farm and Lodge - Rating 5/5

The lodge was immaculate and in a beautiful setting. We were well looked after and would definitely go there again.

Reviewer:Jeremy Bentliff | Tue 9th May 2017


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really good stay, lovely place. Great.

Reviewer:Jeremy Bentliff | Mon 8th May 2017


Very friendly and good value - Rating 5/5

Mark &Jane looked after me very well and couldn\'t have been more friendly. The room was well-appointed with lots of natural light, and good WiFi.I\'d certainly recommend Home Farm &Lodge to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Aaron Bell | Sun 7th May 2017


Lovely place,, very welcoming- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here. We loved the room, it was clean and the bed was really comfortable (a must for me! ). Simple DIY breakfast in the room suited us. Jane was very accommodating and really friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Boyton | Mon 1st May 2017


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Brilliant quite very very clean place to stay made you most welcome lovely bedding and facilities would recommend the children never wanted to come home first class thank you Mark and Jane x

Reviewer:Theresa Willson | Mon 1st May 2017


family visit from usa - Rating 5/5

Mark and Jane were waiting to welcome us and to make sure our stay would be carefree and enjoyable, they went out of their way to ensure this happened, a really comfortable time at their lodge

Reviewer:WILLIAM KLEINHENZ | Thu 13th Apr 2017


fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 1 night whilst visiting friends.Lovely comfortable room with breakfast provided in the room. Will definitely return next time we are in the area

Reviewer:Susan Johnson | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Overnight stay en-route to an event in Lincoln - Rating 5/5

I wouldn\'t normally give a 5-star rating but the level of attention given to the room and property in general I found to be second to none;the room was spotless, the people who run the place clearly care about their guests and the service they provide.If I had to make any criticisms it might perhaps be the quality of the croissant that was left, but that’s just about it.Yes, there is a rather large industrial-type premises on the opposite side of the road but only really did I notice it when I left the property for an evening stroll, as it’s screened by trees and set back from the road;it certainly had no impact on my stay.The view out the back into the courtyard and garden-space is pleasantly relaxing.I would thoroughly recommend a stay here, and will definitely stay again if in the area.I didn’t get the chance to visit the gastro-pub just down the road which was perhaps a regret.

Reviewer:Nick Dewsnap | Tue 4th Apr 2017


First Class Accomodation - Rating 5/5

If I could have given this more than five stars I would have.This rates among the best places I have stayed at. The comfort and decor is first class and the owners are very helpful.I have no hesitation in recommending Home Farm and Lodge

Reviewer:Trevor Youens | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night mid week. It was thoroughly enjoyable as the room and facilities were spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and every detail was catered for. The self prepare breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The bed was comfortable, wifi good and the ensuite was modern and well appointed. Worth recommending.

Reviewer:Sheila Head | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Gorgeous accommodation at home farm - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just had a lovely stay at Home farm and lodge in austerfield,yorkshire. Our accommodation was immaculate,clean,tidy,well equipped and comftorable.The continental breakfast was very nice and there was plenty of it.The owners were helpful and very friendly and made our stay really lovely. We will definatly stay here again and recommend people to book and stay here as it\'s a gorgeous place to come to and relax in lovely surroundings.

Reviewer:Tracey Smith | Fri 27th Jan 2017


Tranquility- Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation, attention given to little details, beautiful decor enhanced by well kept surroundings. Would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Forrest Douglas | Fri 13th Jan 2017


Home Farm & Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Bob Jackson | Thu 12th Jan 2017


17/12/2016 - Rating 5/5

Had a lovley stay, staff were great, helpfull, and just lovley people, accomadation is peacefull and comfy, will be staying again Thank you so much

Reviewer:Holly Latibeaudiere | Mon 19th Dec 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable .Cosy Room .Nice Gardens .

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Shepherd | Mon 19th Dec 2016


Home farm and lodge Dec 2016 - Rating 5/5

Perfect place for an overnight stay. Rooms were finished to a very high standard and left nothing wanting. Run by a lovely, friendly couple.

Reviewer:Paul Boxer | Sat 17th Dec 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

This was better than any hotel room I have stayed this year and there have been a lot.I never new that Bawtry was such a thriving town, the nightlife far exceeds where I live and the Maypole pub next door was great too.

Reviewer:Roger Monks | Mon 12th Dec 2016


One night stop over - Rating 5/5

Stopped over one night to be near to Bawtry for a work night out. Lovely stay;spacious room very tastefully done with modern bathroom, handy kitchenette etc. Breakfast items (bread, jams, croissant, milk, orange, yoghurt etc) available in the kitchenette with plentiful crockery &cutlery. Lovely friendly owners too!

Reviewer:Ross Armstrong | Fri 9th Dec 2016


Lovely lodge , enjoyed our short stay. - Rating 5/5

We were passing through Bawtry and stayed the night. The lodge was clean and all we needed. spacious and well decorated, we were very happy with the place. Bawtry is a lovely village so go and visit.

Reviewer:Martin Hardy | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

We only had one night at Home Farm Lodge, next time will try and stay longer. Jane and Mark, gave us a lovely welcome. We were really pleased with the accommodation, very comfortable and spacious. Good idea, having the continental breakfast ready in the room for guests. Also a great pub next door, excellent food. Parking close to rooms.

Reviewer:Robert Montgomery | Sun 27th Nov 2016


A perfect one night stay - Rating 5/5

This place is superb ... friendly, exceptionally clean and home from home with every thing to hand for an enjoyable stay.Would definitely recommend and can\'t wait to visit again

Reviewer:Deena Bright | Sun 27th Nov 2016


Our stay at Home Farm Lodge - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome.Excellent clean and well presented accomodation.We are sure that anyone staying in the future will bemore than pleased with their choice of Home Farm.Thanks Mark,it was good to meet you.Peter Emery.

Reviewer:Peter Emery | Sat 26th Nov 2016


Top marks - Rating 5/5

First time stopping here but wouldn\'t hesitate to stop again friendly greeting good clean room perfect place to stay

Reviewer:TAYLOR NEIL | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Fabulous Stay at Home Farm and Lodge - Rating 5/5

The accommodation here is first class, the extras provided were superb, and nothing is a bother to the owners.Certainly value for the money.

Reviewer:Jean Leighton | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Over nite stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely setting and an ideal hub for an over night stay in Bowtry. We stayed in room number 4 and it had everything and more, The beds were super comfy and the room was spotless the added bonus here is the home from home feeling with small kitchen area and 3 seat sofa, dinning table and chairs. I would definitely stop here again the service provided was second to none.

Reviewer:Michala Golding-Smith | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An amazing place to stay.Lovely room extreamly clean and comfortable.I would highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Donna Henshaw | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

This is 5 star accommodation, putting many hotels to shame, for B&B prices - it\'s clean, cosy and highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Finch | Thu 20th Oct 2016


welcoming - Rating 4/5

My room was very comfortable,clean and had everything I needed .Mark was helpful with taxi information too. an option of brown bread would have been preferable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona Rankin | Mon 17th Oct 2016


14/10/16 - Rating 5/5

Lovely greeting by host. Well presented,lovely decor and very clean room with everything you need. Comfy bed too! Thank you for a nice stay.

Reviewer:RICHARD VALE | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a couple of times and cannot fault the rooms. They are always sparkling clean and the owners are very friendly! Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Victoria Fillingham | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Home Farm- Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place and quite unique. Stayed in room 3 and couldn\'t fault it. It has lovely gardens and a pub next door serving good food. Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Philip Burton | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here twice during a period of just over two weeks. So good that we decided to use it as our base for Christmas. Extremely comfortable, nicely furnished and well-equipped accommodation in a pleasant and peaceful location. Excellent DIY continental breakfast in the room including juice, a wide choice of cereals, yoghurt, croissants, selection of preserves, bread for toasting and fresh fruit. The owners, Mark and Jane, are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Home Farm and Lodge suited our needs perfectly. We are so pleased to have found it!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Dwyer | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Wedding weekend. - Rating 5/5

Absolutely spot on place to stay,fantastically clean and tidy place good recommendations for eating out in Bawtry,thanks very much to Mark and Jane.

Reviewer:Ceirwyn G Roberts | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Ideal break in our drive - Rating 5/5

On a trip from Suffolk to Ullswater we needed to stop somewhere. Home Farm was perfect in every aspect. The room was fully equipped,clean and well decorated. The outside space matched up to the qualities of the room.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenReeve | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Home Stay - Rating 3/5

We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast arrangements being supplied to the room, but had a pleasant evening in town and enjoyed the DVD collection also available to watch in house

Reviewer:Bronwyn Patterson | Thu 15th Sep 2016


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to this area. Only wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were beautiful with lots of room. The hosts were lovely and helpful.

Reviewer:PATRICK MCMURROUGH | Wed 14th Sep 2016


A Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

From the moment l parked my car in a designated space for the room I had been allocated it felt like an ideal place tp stay. The owner, Mark, came out tp greet me and show me to the room and take me to the accommodation. The room was immaculately clean and fresh. There was everything I could need for my stay and the attention to detail was evident. The information folder was informative and comprehensive listing probably every type of restaurant in nearby Bawtry. Mind you there was a very goodgood pub/ bistro just next door. I was there for 3 x nights and never had a problem.I am loath to leave a complimentary review as I do not want it to be fully booked when I am next in the area but I wish Mark and June continued success for their business.

Reviewer:Peter Clay | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent. Mark and Jane were perfect hosts and everything one could possible require was provided. The location is ideal and the gardens were stunning. Congratulations all round. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Howard Schofield | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful hosts, nothing to much trouble.Accommodation very clean and as everything you need.We will definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Daniel Riley | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly staff and lovely gardens. Breakfast was in the room which was nice as we didnt have to rush to pack. A perfect place fora night stay.

Reviewer:Rebecca Stacey Thompson | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The property is very attractive and well maintained. We were impressed by the surroundings too. We felt welcomed and at ease here.

Reviewer:Linda Daniell | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Bank Holiday - Rating 5/5

Visited this weekend. Lovely lodge, well kept and helpful couple

Reviewer:Steve Whitehouse | Tue 30th Aug 2016


More than expected - Rating 5/5

When we booked the accomodation we expected a regular hotel room setup, but we were pleasantly surprised with facilities on offer. The room had a 2 seater leather recliner sofa, a large flat screen TV, and a small kitchen area. After a busy day out, it was good to relax in a lounge type environment, so often you have sit on a bed and watch a TV half way up the wall. The property was immaculately presented and the garden areas were stunning. The inroom breakfast was a lovely touch and enables occupants to enjoy a leisurely breakfast at their own pace. Having family in the surrounding area we fully expect to be regular visitors, and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

Reviewer:Steven Espie | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Superb- Rating 5/5

This was our first stay at this establishment , first impressions on arrival was excellent easy to find with extra instructions sent by owners Mark and Jane .On arrival Mark greeted us , he asked us how our journey had been ( but likely wished he hadn\'t ! ) we had travelled to visit The Vulcan exhibition VIP booked tour ) and had been Horrendouslydelayed sadly due to RTA\'s on the M5 and M5 we subsequently missed the tour . Our intention was to try and get on the next days tour but not hopeful as they appeared fully booked online .30 minutes later Mark knocked on our door to tell us that he had spoken with his friend Steve who works on the Vulcan. Project as part of the engineering team and he had arranged with his boss that ( on his morning off ) he would personally take us on the tour ..wow ! Apart from the helpfulness and kindness above , Mark and Janes establishment is absolutely superb ,beautifully renovated to a vey high standard , excellent attention to detail to enhance your stay .... The mattress on our bed was clearly of very high standard and was so comfortable. Beautifully maintained gardens for use of guests and seating areas which he we did use .We stayed in room 4 ( suite) very large rooms with everything you need to make your stay. We visited the Pub/ eatery next door The Mayflower , excellent food at reasonable prices .Apart from the wonderful support and kindness shown to us in helping with this dilemma we can honestly say that we would highly recommend Home Farm &Lodgeand will definitely be visiting again .Mark and Jane you should be very proud of your beautiful establishment and the excellentservice you provide which isover and above what\'s required .. Thank you again ... Kind Regards Steve and Sue x

Reviewer:Susan Crowle | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Wonderful setting - Rating 5/5

Very spacious accommodation with lots of extras.Set in beautiful gardens.Enjoyed eating outside on the patio.

Reviewer:Robert Nocton | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Had a great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, perfect room and very warm welcome.

Reviewer:Yvette Eshuis | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Well recommended. We stayed here on a stop over on our recent trip to Scotland. The lodges offer everything you are likely to need, very comfortable and spacious and great value.. The gardens are very beautiful with seating areas. Would definitely stay here again. The owners Mark and Jane make you very welcome.

Response

Hi KarenThanks for taking the time to put a review on here for us and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Home Farm & Lodge .We hope the weather held for your ride up to Aviemore and that you didn\'t have to spend too much time polishing the chrome on your Harleys once you got there !!!Hope to see you and Bill again sometime .Best Wishes to you both Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Karen Owens | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Faboulous stay at Home Farm Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay at this place Mark and Jane made us very welcome,our room was extremely comfortable and a fabulous en suite bathroom.The bed was also very very comfortable,best nights sleep we\'ve had in ages.The grounds were very pretty and a peaceful place to sit and enjoy the sunshine. We definately be returning to this lovely haven.

Response

Hi MichealThanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and so pleased that you and Denise enjoyed both your stay with us and the Wedding at Rossington Hall .Hope to see you both again in the future .Best wishesMark & Jane

Reviewer:Michael Worm | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Just The Job - Rating 5/5

Mark and Jane made us feel very welcome the rooms were very nice with lovely garden views we would definately stay again as we only had a one night home farm lodge is in nice location with a pub next door which does good food and bawtry village not far for shops

Response

Hi John Thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and so glad that you ,Catrin & Doreen had a nice stay with us .Hope the 90th birthday party in Finningley went well and hope to see you again in the future .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:John David | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Third visit - Rating 5/5

This is our third stay at Home Farm. Mark and Jane are very welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Home Farm is convenient for us as visiting family nearby. I like the fact that we are able to come and go as we want. Thank you both again.

Response

Hi RosemaryThanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and hope to see you and Eric again soon Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Rosemary Bentley | Sun 21st Aug 2016


recomended - Rating 5/5

Pleased with our stay. Accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very friendly welcome and we will be back next year. Just sorry we had no time to sit in the lovely garden!!

Response

Hi RitaThanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .Hope you had a fantastic time at the Yorkshire Wildlife park and look forward to seeing you again next year .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Rita Lawson | Fri 5th Aug 2016


visit - Rating 5/5

very enjoyable overnight stay

Reviewer:John Crook | Sun 31st Jul 2016


A Gem - Rating 5/5

For us Home Farm was an unexpected gem of a find. It have everything we needed and so much more. Mark couldnt have been more helpful or friendly. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and although the breakfast was DIY that suted us fine and there was everything we wanted and more. We\'llbe back.

Response

Hi PhilThanks for taking the time to put a review on our website an so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us whilst visiting friends in Finningley . Hope the camping went ok and hope to see you again sometime soon .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Phil And LINDA Phillimore | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend staying at home Farm &lodge. We were welcomed upon arrival &shown to our room. Rooms are wonderful, very clean &equipped with everything you could think of. The little touches made a big difference such as fruit on the table, milk, orange &chcolate biscuit in the fridge. We ate breakfast in the garden which was very well looked after. We will look forward to returning for a visit. Thank you very much. Tanya &steve Hopkinson

Response

Hi Tanya Thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and were so pleased that the 4 of you all enjoyed your stay with us and your day/night out in Bawtry .Hope to see you all again soon .Best WishesMark & Jane

Reviewer:Ms. Tanya Hopkinson | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Home from home - lovely - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our one night stay in relaxing surroundings. We dined at the Mayflower pub next door and that was very good.

Response

Hi Anita Thanks for taking the time to put a review on our website and so pleased that you and Stuart enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to see you again sometime .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Anita Uttley | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Excellent stay and welcome. - Rating 5/5

Excellent amenities and spotless accommodation.Mark and Jane were so helpful as well.Very nice pub next door.

Response

Thanks Tim for taking the time to put a review on for us and were so pleased that you and Wendy enjoyed your stay with us .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Tim Maw | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Really lovely setting and fantastic accommodation in a gite style barn conversion that was clean had everything you could think of. Mark and Jane were really friendly. A bonus was the pub food next door was excellent with great customer service. Thumbs up for this B&B and we would definitely stop here again.

Response

Hi Jenny Thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us , glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great day at York races .Mark

Reviewer:Jenny Hough | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms spacious, comfortable and cleanContinental breakfast excellentVery welcoming

Response

Hi MaureenThanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and so glad that you Robert & Yvonne enjoyed your stay with us at Home Farm .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Maureen Gilbert | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay if you don\'t want big plastic hotels where one room is the same as the other. Clean and comfortable,Everything you need and in a lovely setting with friendly hosts.Cant really fault it.

Reviewer:Kevin Barker | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed here 1 night for a business trip.Had a spacious room, spotlessly clean, lovely quiet location.There is a pub next door so was able to walk to get food.Will stay again.Would be great for holiday accommodation.

Reviewer:David Elliott | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Warmest of welcomes,beautifully presented and immaculate - Rating 5/5

Thank you Mark &Jayne for making our overnight stay so delightful,your rooms are a +10 in cleanliness and your attention to detail in furnishings and breakfast with is without doubt perfect. Your beautiful gardens are just wonderful to sit in,so immaculately kept. Our only regret is we had only booked one night! We will be back,and highly recommend Home Farm to anyone we know that is travelling your way. Thank you both,and all our best wishes for the future. Judith &Keith

Response

Thanks Judith for taking the time to put a review on our website and were so pleased that you and Keith enjoyed both your stay with us and the gardens . Hope you had a safe journey back to Llandudno and look forward to seeing you again in the future . Best wishes to you both .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Judith Williams | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Homely and welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night and found the room to be lovely and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable and the farm lodge and surrounding buildings and gardens were picture postcard. We had a nice meal at the pub next door and would certainly stay again as the owners were extremely helpful.

Reviewer:Ruth Griffiths | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Review home farm - Rating 5/5

Excellent . Everything ideal.

Reviewer:Steve Manning | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Could not have been better! Great size room, nicely done out. Good to have a fridge with fresh bread, milk, water and juice. Prettygarden area with tables. Would highly recommend whether travelling alone, as a couple or with the family. And great pub/ restaurant next door - The Mayflower!

Response

Hi SandraThanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and so pleased that everything was ok for you . Hope to see you again soon .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Sandra Vernon | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Greeted by Mark on arrival and from that point onwards everything was excellent.Nothing was too much trouble and the quality of the place 10/10 .Its reassuring to see that no expense is spared at any stage.Very highly recommend this place and would not hesitate to book in the future.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us Jason and so pleased that you and Nikki enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to see you again sometime .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Jason Desforges | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Large, well equipped, apartment-style rooms. Everything you need to prepare your own breakfast is supplied. Gastro-pub for evening meals next door. Even a nice garden to chill-out in. Spacious and very comfortable.

Response

Hi Mark Thanks for putting a review on our website and glad you enjoyed your stay with us whilst working in Gainsborough. Hope to see you again in the future .Regards Mark

Reviewer:MARK WILLIS | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Home farm and lodge - Rating 5/5

Accommodation very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff very welcoming and friendly and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Barry Wilson | Sun 10th Jul 2016


WOW - Rating 5/5

Amazing room and value, wonderful setting. Far far more than you would get from any hotel. Work close by so will be using this place now for when I need to stop over.

Reviewer:Jonathan Lawrie | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

What a shame we did not have the time to make the most of this lovelyaccommodation.We received a lovely warm welcome from Jane and were impressed with the very high standard of the suite.Everything we needed was to hand and plenty of choice for breakfast.Thank you for such a comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Judith Teesdale | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Luxury accommodation - Rating 5/5

Mark and Jane were so welcoming, and thought of everything you would need for a most comfortable stay. It was so peaceful and quiet, lovely comfy beds and nice area to sit and watch tv. Beautiful kitchen area with fridge and microwave, and plenty of items such as milk, tea, coffee, fruit, juice and bread and cereals. Would definetly like to return and recommend to others to stay here.

Reviewer:David Williams | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


short stay- Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the location lots to do in Bawtry, lovely setting and very clean and tidy, hosts where very hospitable.

Reviewer:Nicola Keating Bell | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Stayed in many 5*hotels and B&Bs all over the world and this place definitely ranks in my top 10. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms and gardens were immaculate. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and hope to have the opportunity to stay there again.

Reviewer:Robin Nichol | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Lovely Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here at the weekend for a wedding around the corner. Lovely clean and spacious rooms. Very friendly owners who stocked up the room with water, orange, cereals etc. Highly recommend good value for money.

Reviewer:Jade Hurst | Mon 27th Jun 2016


First Class - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable king bed, beautifully presented and furnished accommodation with plenty of breakfast supplies.Didn\'t realise it would be acontinental diy breakfast, but was not disappointed at all.Friendly and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Peter Beckley | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Comfortable overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with all we needed. Happily catered for our dietary restrictions.

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyHarris| Tue 21st Jun 2016


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight as we were attending a wedding. From my first booking I have received regular emails reminding me of my booking, from arrival nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Room 5 was very well equipped and comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit here.We wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again and recommended this B&B.

Reviewer:Adrienne Woodward | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Absolutely perfect! - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed here for my birthday, and it was absolutely perfect. The lovely couple who own the complex made us feel more than welcome and were happy to answer any questions we have, and even help us to book taxis for our evening out! The actual lodge was immaculate and very homely. I\'d thoroughly recommend a stay here!

Reviewer:Joanna Thomas | Mon 20th Jun 2016


A peaceful haven - Rating 5/5

What a delightful find!! Spotless, comfortable well equipped and close to soooo many amenities. Coupled with a warm welcome from the host tbis is definitely a true haven.

Reviewer:Deborah Millar | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, lovely comfortable room!Will be back :-)

Reviewer:Charlotte Wrigglesworth | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Great accomadation and a charming host.Excellent value for money.Breakfast maybe lacked imagination.

Reviewer:Andreas Underwood | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Home From Home - Rating 5/5

Mark &Jane where very accommodating everything was replenished everyday. They put alot of work into home farm and should be very proud on what they have achieved. Lovely place to stay, also lovely and quite except for the lovely birds singing in the mourning.

Reviewer:Wayne Platt | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Perfect in every way - Rating 5/5

Immaculate accommodation with pretty gardens.Added bonus of small kitchenette and dvd selection(fantastic for a business traveller who would rather not eat out every night!)Helpful owners who genuinely appear to care about your stay - highly recommended

Response

Hi SarahThanks for taking the time out to put a review on our website , We are so pleased to hear that you thought your stay with us was perfect in every way . Hope to see you again soon .Kind Regards Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Sarah Impey | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Very nice quiet place - Rating 5/5

Just excellent, very clean, comfortable and quiet place - in the good style.. Just perfect after business meeting or even better for weekend with family.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here Krzysztof and hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time . Hope your meeting went well and that you had a good flight home .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Krzysztof Pustkowiak | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Amazing accomadation - Rating 5/5

Mum and Dad had an amazing time at Home Farm and Lodge. They thoroughly enjoyed the Yorkshire countryside and especially their visit to Turners retreat. They said they will defiantly be planning a return visit to you in the not to distant future. ThanksGill Martin

Response

Hi GillianThanks for taking the time to put a review on here and were so pleased that Arthur & Jean your parents enjoyed there stay with us and that your dad enjoyed going to Turners Retreat for his 80th birthday . Hope to see them again soon .Best Wishes from Mark, Jane & the team at Home Farm

Reviewer:Gillian Martin | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Home Farm & Lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, very clean and comfortable.Very enjoyable stay. Made to feel very welcome.

Response

Hi Linda Thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and were so glad you and Jack enjoyed your stay with us and your visits to both the Vulcan Bomber & Yorkshire Wildlife Park .Best Wishes to you both .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Linda Bishop | Sat 4th Jun 2016


What a lovely place to stay. - Rating 4/5

What a lovely peaceful and tranquil place to stay.The owners were very welcoming and the amenities were great. The only criticism I have is the taste of the water - a water filter jug would take that horrible taste away.I would certainly recommend a visit!

Response

Hi SueGlad you found Home Farm & Lodge a lovely place to stay , whilst you were here for a wedding at Rossington Hall . Your comments have been noted .Many Thanks Jane & Mark

Reviewer:Sue N Congreve | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Idyllic Retreat - Rating 5/5

As a business traveller, Home Farm &Lodge is the perfect place to be before the rigours of a working day. The rooms are extremely comfortable, very well equipped and superbly maintained. The availability of breakfast in your room means that you can depart when it is convenient for you. In addition, the kitchen(ette) allows for the bringing in of a takeaway meal in the evening if you so wish. I look forward to further business appointments in this area of North Notts/South Yorks. Overall, absolutely brilliant!!

Response

Hi PaulThanks for taking the time to put a review on our website and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Home Farm & Lodge , hope to see you again sometime in the future .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Paul Davies | Mon 30th May 2016


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure this is a great place to stay. It is just a few miles from the M18 and about seven or eight miles form Doncaster. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The price for the night was very reasonable - about half the price of a comparable hotel room. There was a small kitchen area in my room for making my own breakfast. A single female traveller who did not want to go out could eat in the room if they wanted to. There is, however, the Mayflower inn next door which does good food - not the cheapest but stll good value for money.

Response

Hi Peter Thanks for taking the time to put a review on our website and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Peter Parry | Sat 21st May 2016


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

I have already recommended the accommodation to others. It was a pleasure to stay there and an absolute 5 star rating.

Response

Hi ChristopherThanks for taking the time to put a review on our website and hope to see you again sometime when you are visiting your family in Auckley .Best Wishes Mark

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Martin | Fri 20th May 2016


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Great location which is next to a nice eatery called the Mayflower. Each room has its own wifi which is great for business travelling.

Response

Hi DarrellThanks for taking the time to put a review on our website and hope to see you again when you are down here working .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Darrell Rushforth | Sun 15th May 2016


First visit - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Jane who took us to our beautiful room which was spotless and very comfortable.The breakfast ,provided in the kitchen area , was varied and ample.Gardens were beautiful.

Response

Hi Gareth Thanks for taking the time to put a review on and we are so pleased that first visit to Home Farm & Lodge was a pleasant one .Hope to see you again in the future .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Gareth Huws | Sun 15th May 2016


Lovely 1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean room, with everything you need to enjoy your stay.Friendly owners that will help with local info, should you require it. Would stay again, and happy to recommend.

Response

Hi Christine Glad that you and Bill enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Christine Leitch | Sat 14th May 2016


Excellent short stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable 2 nights staying at Home Farm Lodge. Excellent accommodation ,lovely area and a charming couple who run it.. Would recommend it to friends and family.

Response

Hi FredGlad you and Margret enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good journey back to Blackpool .Best Wishes to you both .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Fred Warren | Wed 11th May 2016


Stay over - Rating 5/5

Beautifull place rooms out off this world spotless and lovely owners nothing a problem for them

Response

Hi Mark Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here . so pleased that you and Sue enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you have a great holiday in cape Verde .Best Wishes Mark

Reviewer:Mark Bradley | Mon 9th May 2016


Second visit - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful place to stay. Every comfort provided and more. We are delighted to have found this gem of a spot and will return in september. Clean,cosy,charming and welcoming. It is fab ! Thank you.

Response

Hi Rowena Glad you and Derek enjoyed your stay with us again and hope you had a good trip to France . Look forward to seeing you both again in September All the best Mark

Reviewer:Rowena Smith | Mon 9th May 2016


Wonderful Place & Lovely Hosts - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in Bawtry itself in the past, on this occasion after reading reviews on various options we decided to stay at the Home Farm &Lodge about 1/2 hour walk away, wow how glad we did what a wonderful set up this is and so relaxing, the room was beautiful and clean, Jane &Mark the owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, before we left on the Sunday we sat in the garden area for a couple of hours and re- booked for September, our friends who had stayed in Baetry came to meet us had a look round and have also booked along with our other friends who also stayed. This place is a little gem and is well worth booking a nice relaing weekend away. Thank yu Jane &Mark see you soon.

Response

Hi Elaine Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here and glad you all enjoyed your stay with us . Looking forward to seeing you all again on 16th sept and hope the sun is shining again . p.s don\'t forget to fetch some wine with you next time !!Best Wishes to you both Mark

Reviewer:Ms. Elaine Dickinson | Mon 9th May 2016


Tranquil Setting - Rating 5/5

Just had a lovely break at the Home Farm &Lodge, Jane &Mark are fantastic hosts and very friendly. We have booked again and will be asking some more friends if they would like to join us when we tell them about the place &weekend we have just had. The pub next door is very nice although we didn\'t have food, we ate in the Ship Inn on the Saturday and we went back for Sunday lunch, it is about half an hour\'s walk into Bwtry itself and you can book taxi\'s which cost about £5. Can\'t wait to return for another relaxing break.

Response

Hi Judith Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here and glad you all enjoyed your stay . look forward to seeing you all again on the 16th sept .Best wishes Mark

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Coleman | Mon 9th May 2016


Nice place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Home Farm Lodge on the weekend 30th April, the place is well situated to get into Bawtry by taxi and the rooms are well maintained and spacious, we will be returning for another stay.

Reviewer:Andrew Cracknell | Wed 4th May 2016


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Had a really enjoyable evening with family. Very clean and friendly, handy location.

Reviewer:Adrian Knowles | Tue 3rd May 2016


Wonderfull Stay. - Rating 5/5

Just as all previous reviews say,first class accomodation, welcoming hosts,will certainly return when next in the area .Just wish we had known of the nearby garden centre sooner,very well worth a visit too!

Response

Hi Melania Thanks for taking time to put a review on here and so glad you enjoyed both your stay and walkers garden centre .Best wishes Mark

Reviewer:Mrs. MelaniaWardman | Sun 1st May 2016


Our 2 night stay at Home Farm - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to Home Lodge to visit Tia Greyhound Rescue and will not be the last.Excellent standard of accommodation, clean and comfortable. Mark the owner was very helpful and friendly.Very handy having the Mayflower pub next door for an evening meal.Have no hesitation in recommending Home Farm and look forward to visiting again.

Response

Hi Carole Thanks for taking time to put a review on here and so glad you and Mark enjoyed your stay with us .Hope to see you in August at Tia greyhound rescue for the world record attempt for dogs wearing bandanas .All the best to you both Mark

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole Sparrey | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Excellent as always! - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome from Jane and Mark. We have been several times before and will definitely be back. Lovely comfy room with all that you need and pretty garden to overlook. Bawtry itself is nearby and there are plenty of bars and restaurants to try out. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Hi Amy Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here, look forward to seeing both you and Deano again soon .Jane

Reviewer:Aimi Cowlam | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Wonderful overnight stay!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed after attending a wedding next door at the \"mayflower\". We couldnt have wished for an easier commute. Just a couple of minutes walk. The room we stayed in was a home from home, with all of the modern amenities you would expect from a big chain hotel but friendliness and \'can do\' attitude of such a great couple!! We hope to visit again soon, to make more of the hotel and area!!Thankyou

Response

Hi Shelley Thanks for placing a review on here and so pleased you and Ross enjoyed your stay with us and hope the wedding went well ? .Look forward to seeing you both again in the future .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Shelley Broadfield | Sun 10th Apr 2016


A great discovery - Rating 5/5

We just stayed one night to break our journey but are sure to return.Without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in.Thank you both for your hospitality.

Response

Hi Janet Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here , and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way up to York . Hope Steve enjoyed watching York City draw 1-1 .Best Wishes and hope to see you both again .Mark

Reviewer:Janet Darcy | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, ourfamily room was lovely and spacious and everything we needed. Warm and friendly welcome would highly recommend.

Response

Hi YvetteThanks for taking the time to put a review on here and so pleased to hear that you , Lee and the 2 little ones enjoyed your stay with us .Best wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvette Clough | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Three night stay in March 2016 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, clean and well maintained.Almost full self catering with a fridge and microwave. Lovely well maintained garden which was a pleasant venue for my morning cup of tea. Would stay again and recommend

Response

Hi Chris Thanks for taking time to put a review on here for us and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us whilst on a wood turning course at Turners Retreat . hope to see you again some time and hope you had a safe journey home to Swansea .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Chris Powell | Mon 4th Apr 2016


SuperbLodge near Doncaster - Rating 5/5

Jane &Mark did a fabulous job...this former farm is a little jewellery in Austerfield, spacious rooms with full-size-bed, couch, TV, table, modern bathroom with shower and a kitchinette including toaster, microwave, fridge, coffee/tea facilities for your comfort. Free WiFi. Free parking in front of your room.Toast, Croissants, butter, fresh milk, soft drinks, juices, different sorts of muesli and jams, varieties of fruit and even decoff. coffee, dishes...all is prepared to give you the feeling of staying at home. Thanks to both very friendly and warmhearted hosts you even find a nice flowering garden. Helpful hints are given too to make the asking visitor more familiar to this interesting region of South-Yorkshire.Visit the birthplace of one of the Pilgrim fathers and enjoy the beautiful countryside.This lodge is ideal for excursions to Doncaster or Yorkshire Wildlife Park.We loved Home Farm Lodge and we are sure that you will, too.

Response

Hi Sabine Thank you for taking the time to put a review on our website and so pleased that you and your husband Jean-marc enjoyed your stay with us at Home Farm whilst visiting your sister in law in Tickhill and hope you had a safe journey back to Dusseldorf .Best wishes to you both .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Sabine Poisson | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Large comfortable room with excellent facilities. Pub next door for meals and very welcoming and helpful host. Good private parking.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us Roger and hope to see you again sometime .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Roger Legg | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


lovely little place to stay (5min from Bawtry) - Rating 5/5

Jane and Mark, Thank you so much for having us at your lovely little place :-)...realy enjoyed the very comfortable, clean and nice room and area. There was everything we needed and always some good tips to get for our trips. Hope to come back soon. Kind regards Tanja &Andrea

Response

Hi TanjaSo glad you and Andrea enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you found Warwick and Stratford upon Avon on your way back to Heathrow airport ? Hope to see you both again in the future .Best Wishes to you both .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Tanja Schaller | Thu 31st Mar 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent room,en-suite was superb,very clean and tidy, couldn\'t fault the room at all, Mark greeted us, and was very friendly, and helpful, would definitely go back.

Response

Hi JenniferSo glad you and Jonathon enjoyed your stay with us at Home Farm and thank you for spending the time to post a review .Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Jennifer Wraith | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

We have really appreciated our stay at Home Farm &Lodge. We rented the independant studio for one night and we were very pleased. It was clean, nice, and even with quite an awful weather, we enjoyed staying inside and playing with our 2yo son !

Response

Hi VirginieGlad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope you had a great day at the Yorkshire Wildlife Park .Best wishes to you Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Virginie Mialon | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Thanks again for your your hospitality during my recent stay. Especially enjoyed the peaceful surroundings whilst having breakfast outside. See you again soon :)

Response

Hi GarryHope you had a good drive back home to Scotland and thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us . Hope to see you again soon .All the best Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Garry Anderson | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Exceptional Standard - Rating 5/5

I was genuinely taken aback by this beautifully presented room. The attention to detail was extraordinary and the facilities were all of a very high standard from the en-suite shower, wide screen TV, Leather sofa, Oak table, large bed, the list is endless. The fridge was stocked with plenty of fresh produce and equipment to warm food, toast and make ample cups of tea and coffee. With WiFi access, I could quite easily use this room to work comfortably whilst on business trips. I was greeted by Mark immediately as I arrived into the site carpark who was very welcoming and explained all the facilities in my room and once again onmy departure. There is a lovely country pub next door but no noise can be heard and no disruptions from customers coming or going. I will definitely be using Home Farm &lodge again at any opportunity whether for business or pleasure and I have no hesitation to give this a 10/10 rating. Superb experience.

Reviewer:Lee Clements | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious room, shower and bath in ensuite. So nice to stay in a room with \"living area\". Very quiet and convenient for Bawtry and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Fraser | Fri 11th Mar 2016


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

Big large room with everything you need.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Paul Jeffries | Wed 9th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay lovely room, facilities and breakfast great. Welcoming hosts. Nice setting

Reviewer:Errol Williams | Thu 25th Feb 2016


Bawtry- Rating 5/5

Great Hotel, rooms spacious with everything you need , clean warm and welcoming\'s.Great location with excellent restaurant next do and Bawtry minutes away.

Response

Thanks for the review Andrew and hope to see you again soon . Cheers Mark

Reviewer:Andrew Mageer | Fri 19th Feb 2016


Perfect stay. Did not want to leave! - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome and local tips;excellent location but peaceful too;the most comfortable bed ever;bright, spacious, warm, beautifully furnished accommodation and pretty gardens;breakfast in my own kitchenette. Fabulous. Many thanks to hosts, Jane and Mark.

Response

Hi GillThanks for taking the time to put a review on here and glad you enjoyed your 2 days away . Hope your daughter had a great time at the outward bound centre and that you had a safe and hassle free journey back to London.All the best Mark

Reviewer:Gillian Millbank | Fri 19th Feb 2016


Home Farm & Lodge - Rating 5/5

Booked 2 nights here and loved it so much that I booked an extra nights stay! Absolutely wonderful. A great location with a superb pub right next door that serves great food. Really looked after by the owners and would highly recommend!Thanks

Response

Hi Terry .Thanks for the great review and hope you had a good days fishing . see you again soon .Mark

Reviewer:Terry Commer | Fri 19th Feb 2016


Valentine\'s treat - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room, plenty for breakfast in the fridge. Jane was very welcoming and made us feel right at home.

Response

Hi Jane . thanks for taking the time to put a review on for us and so glad that both you and Leon enjoyed your valentines day .Best Wishes to you both for the future .Jane

Reviewer:Jane Carter | Tue 16th Feb 2016


The best value for money in South Yorkshire - Rating 5/5

I cannot rate this experience high enough..absolutely brilliant..beautiful affordable luxury in a beautiful highly maintained setting..stayed in room 7..a conversion property..so warm and cozy with lovely personal touches..gallery bedroom with a king sized bed that felt like sleeping on a cloud..and all the lovely beams and original features to make you really feel like you had stepped back in time a while..nothing was too much for the owners who made us feel so special and welcome...will certainly be making this a regular little getaway in the future...simply excellent,thanks so much for making our stay such a special one..

Response

Hi Suzanne thanks for taking the time to put a review on here and hope to see you and Gary again in the summer .Best Wishes Mark

Reviewer:SUZANNE CLARKE | Tue 16th Feb 2016


Extremely clean and spacious - Rating 5/5

The place is amazing. We stayed in Room 4 of which was very large and extremly clean. Couldnt fault anything. Even down to the smallest of details with every room having you own secure wifi password. Mark was there to show us our room. Of which he gave us spme local informstion and also a visitors pack full of restaurants and take aways in Bawtry. There is also the village pub literally next door,where they serve fine ales and marvelous food. Not just your ordinary pub grub. We shall be back and will look forward to every bit of our next stay.

Response

Hi Karen thanks for taking time to put us a review on and so pleased you and Nick enjoyed your stay with us . Look forward to seeing you again in the future .Regards Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Karen Smith | Mon 15th Feb 2016


What a lovely place. - Rating 5/5

Decided to stay here to make our journey more pleasant. Well what a lovely room with everything you could want. The smallest touches are the ones that show thought has gone into how comfortable you would like your guests to feel. Absolutely lovely. Mark the owner has put so much into this its obviously his pride and joy. We had a lovely time and were looked after very well. Would recommend 100% to everone. Its lovely.. Its not overpriced and most of all its run by people that care.. Perfect

Response

Hi Norman . Thanks for taking the time to put a review on here and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . I hope Stephanie had a fantastic time at Blyton Racetrack driving the 1966 Ford Mustang and that you got some great photos of the day . All the best for the future .Mark

Reviewer:Norman Tierney | Mon 15th Feb 2016


Absolutely fantastic, will come again! - Rating 5/5

A lovely location, quiet and peaceful, there\'s an upmarket pub/restaurant round the corner. Not great for public transport but a taxi to the next town is £6. The owners were welcoming, warm, offered to run me out for the evening and gave me a lift to my course the next day when the local cabbie cancelled. A well stocked fridge, breakfast items, toiletries, fridge, toaster, microwave etc. A garden area outside the room to sit and watch the birds. It only cost the same as a chain hotel but was a rural heaven!

Response

Hi Jacqui So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the course at Turners Retreat went well . Best wishes to you Jane

Reviewer:Jacqui De La Maziere | Fri 12th Feb 2016


Night at lodge - Rating 5/5

We stayed here at the weekend 29/01/16 as was going to Doncaster racing. Lovely stay everything we needed, would definitely recommend and ideal if your going to the races.

Response

Hi Micheal . Hope you and Ann had a few winners at the races and glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Home Farm .Regards Mark

Reviewer:Michael Sweeney | Sun 31st Jan 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Carol Broad | Wed 27th Jan 2016


perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Home Farm Lodge for one night, it was absolutely perfect.The room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.We particularly liked the seating area and small kitchen unit(stocked with a good range of food for snacks and breakfast). These touches made it feel like a home from home and meant we were able to get up and have breakfast when it suited us!The owners were very friendly and welcoming.We will definitely be back for a longer stay in the near future and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Response

Hi Emma , thanks for putting a review on here and so glad that you and Simon enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to see you both again soon . Best wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Emma Wilkinson | Sat 23rd Jan 2016


Fantastic little find - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent find, the room we had was clean and had everything we wanted for a great night out in Bawtry - We will certainly be returning. The owners are so friendly and make you feel at home.

Response

Hi Richard , thanks for taking the time out to post a review and so glad you enjoyed both your stay with us and your night out in Bawtry .Best wishes to you both . Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Richard Walker | Thu 14th Jan 2016


Home Farm and Lodge Jan2016 - Rating 5/5

An excellent choice. Inexpensive, but the room was very good indeed. Mark and Jane were so helpful. If in the area again I would be very pleased to stay again.

Response

Thank you David for taking the time to post a review on here and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .Many Thanks Jane

Reviewer:David Wright | Wed 13th Jan 2016


Pure luxury - Rating 5/5

Since booking with ease, the communication between jane and myself was faultless, the suite was very clean, everthing was thought of to the finest detail, if want a little luxury book here, outstanding place thankyou.

Response

Hi Ian thanks for taking the time to put a review on here and so glad you and Sue enjoyed your stay with us .Cheers Mark

Reviewer:Ian Scholan | Tue 12th Jan 2016


pleasant relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely setting, with thoughtful and attentive hosts. We were staying to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and enjoyed every minute. Great facilities and attention to detail. Highly recommended . Thanks

Response

Hi Wayne thanks for taking the time to put a review on here and so glad you chose to stay with us to celebrate Shelleys birthday.Best Wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Wayne Bralsford | Mon 11th Jan 2016


Lovely Stay- Rating 5/5

Very friendly couple who made sure I was suitably settled in, comfortable room with lovely lounge and bathroom areas, kitchen facilities are a bonus as were the additional food supplies. Thank you!

Response

Appreciate Claire you taking the time to put a review on and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us . All The Best Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Claire Lindley | Fri 8th Jan 2016


Home farm and lodge review- Rating 5/5

Excellent location , superb rooms , excellent polite and friendly hosts , good value and excellent on site parking . Would highly recommend to anyone A*****

Response

Hi Steve thanks for taking the time to put a review on and so glad you and Claire enjoyed your stay with us . were going to try the restaurant you recommended this weekend. Many thanks once again and best wishes for the new year .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Steve Glossop | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Great easy place to stay - Rating 5/5

Superior double ensuite room, very spacious and well equipped. Helpful but not intrusive owner. Lovely garden with outdoor seating area. Continental style breakfast is do-it-yourself in the room, all items provided, which inevitably means film-wrapped pain au chocolat, for example, rather than bakery fresh, though there was fresh milk in the fridge, some fresh fruit, yoghurt, orange juice. We didn\'t use the microwave, but it would have been possible to heat a ready meal easily enough. If you are not after a full english breakfast, this is an ideal place to stay, with plenty of both privacy and comfort.

Response

Thanks Judith for taking to time to put a review on and your lovely comments . Glad you felt that Home Farm has a comfortable easy atmosphere about it , and was handy for visiting your friends .Hope to see you both again some time in the future .Best wishes to you both .Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. judith main | Sat 7th Nov 2015


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great weekend in this first class accommodation with well thought out facilities.We were warmly welcomed by the owners who were very accommodating.the weather was good,so we were able to make use of the beautiful garden and patio areas.

Response

Thanks Jacqui for taking the time to put a review on our website. So glad that the weather held up for the wedding at The Secret Garden (what a wonderful wedding venue) . Hope to see you, George and the girls again sometime in the future .Best wishes to you all Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui Smith | Tue 25th Aug 2015


A fabulous find - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find!Very comfortable rooms, well appointed and thoughtfully decorated.In addition, there is a pretty garden with lots of seating areas. It was lovely to be able to sit outside for coffee or a glass of wine.Mark and Jane have totally renovated the rooms from an old farm and have done an amazing job. Ask to see the before and after photos! Most importantly, they are warm and friendly hosts who afford travellers a wonderful welcome. We look forward to returning.

Response

Thanks John for taking the time out to put a review on. Glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us, it makes it worth while whenpeople appreciate what we have achieved here at Home Farm, so thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again. Best wishes to you both . Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. John McMaster | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Very comfortable room with plenty of space.- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation with everything you need to be self-sufficient, with the added bonus of a friendly host and a pub serving good food and beer next door.Infinitely better than a premier inn.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Stock | Tue 5th May 2015


Home Farm and- Rating 5/5

Jane and Mark were excellent hosts, friendly, courteous and helpful. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, ideally suitable for our mixed age party and reasonably priced. They have done a splendid conversion with a pretty garden. We would happily stay there again.

Response

Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us at Home Farm and your comments are much appreciated . Hope to see you again in the future .Best wishesMark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Jan Wooller | Fri 1st May 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and warm. Mark and Jane make your stay very welcome and would not hesitate to return.

Response

Thanks Alan for taking the time to put a review on and we are so glad you and Suzanne enjoyed your stay with us .We have had a look at your web site it looks fantastic , so hopefully you will be seeing us in Crete in the next 12 months . All the best to you both , Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Ovington | Sat 4th Apr 2015


Just one night - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but wished it could have been more.Superb, spacious accommodation, excellent location and very friendly natives! Will certainly make the effort to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Pete Sapsed | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Exceptional B&B - Rating 5/5

We turned up to Home Farm &Lodge having driven over from Scarborough ahead of a wedding in Bawtry to be blown away.The welcome we got was great and both Jane and Mark were fantastic during our 2 night stay. We were really amazed by the level of useful information and facilities. We felt like the room was it's own suite and the fact we could have a takeaway in the room was a great touch (although we went out instead). Even better was the nice warm room along with a "den"to sit and watch TV. Super fast internet for doing a bit of online searching and messaging. The best touch was the friendly service and being treated just like a friend or neighbour. In particular, I was given a lift into Bawtry to save me walking into town (although only 20 mins, in a suit it would have been uncomfortable.I would highly recommend staying here for any reason as the lodge is comfortable and very reasonably priced for the amount of facilities and flexibility. Thanks once again for making our stay very memorable

Response

So glad you and Emily enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good day in York on your way home .RegardsMark & Jane

Reviewer:Dr. Timothy Lewis | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night prior to going to Wetlands Animal Park for the lemur and meerkat experiences.Home Farm and Lodge is perfectly situated for this, just 20mins away.Mark and Jane are very friendly and welcoming and provided me with gluten free bread for breakfast without any fuss.The accommodation and gardens are beautiful.The kitchenette in the room means you can have breakfast at your leisure.Excellent value for money and I would definitely stay again.

Response

Thanks Carla for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Home Farm & Lodge .We hope the birthday surprise went well and look forward to seeing you again if you are ever up this way .Best wishes to you both Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Miss. Carla Milway | Mon 7th Jul 2014


long term stayer - Rating 5/5

this is a fantastic place to stay,but don,t book my room.

Response

Thanks Nigel for taking the time to put a review on our website. It is great to have you here and hope your stay will be memorable, peacefully,and enjoyable whilst you are staying with us while you are working in the area. Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Pownall | Mon 19th May 2014


It CANNOT get better... - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the suite this lovely place for three nights when visiting old friends in the region. This unique B&B is run by a fantastic couple who made sure that we were well taken care of. I loved the apples and pears staircase in the suite and their wonderful hospitality. A real gem of a find with parking and CCTV cameras for your minds rest. Needless to say the place was spotless. What else can I say but WOW!!! Thanks Mark and Jane and keep up your fantastic work!!! xxx Hugs from Malta xxx Marthanne &Alan xxxx

Response

Marthanne & Alan...What can we say I love the ( It cannot get better statement).Thanks so much for your review and it was a great pleasure to meet you both all the way from Malta. The Beautiful butterfly broach you gave me all the way from home is lovely thank you so much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in the suite at Home Farm and your first visit to England to see old friends. look forward to seeing you later in the year when you plan to come back to have another re-union. Hugs from AusterfieldMark xxx & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Castillo | Sun 26th Jan 2014


Peaceful Stop! - Rating 5/5

We had very friendly welcome to Home Farm &Lodge.Our room was extremely well equipped with tea and breakfast supplies in a refrigerator and a beautifully tiled bathroom.There was good secure parking.

Response

Thanks Michael for the review, and glad you found the accommodation welcoming and well equipped. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK and hopewhen you are visiting family in this area againyou will stay at Home Farm. All the best Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Wilkinson | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Best choice b&b- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family suite for 1 night and found it excellent value for money, the apartment was spotless, no complaints to make during our stay. We shall definitely return when travelling north again. Jane and Mark were excellent hosts, very welcoming and helpful.

Response

Thanks Samantha for taking time out to put your experience at Home Farm on our web-site. Home Farm is well situated for a lot of places, including the Polo club 2 miles up the road where you went horse riding. Hope you had a fab day and look forward to seeing you again when you are up North. Best wishes to you both Mark & jane

Reviewer:Miss. Samantha Teece | Sun 15th Sep 2013


first rate accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really can't praise Home Farm and Lodge enough.It is immaculate accommodation, so clean and everything you could possibly need for a very enjoyable night's stay. The owners are very warm and friendly , the grounds are delightful and I only wished that I could have stayed for longer than one night.!!

Response

Thanks Alison for taking the time to put a review on our website. Hope you had a good journey back to London perhaps next time you can stay for longer when traveling up North .Best wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Kelly | Sun 21st Jul 2013


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable 2 nights at Home Farm, very comfortable accommodation, homely atmosphere. The owners Mark and Jane were welcoming, friendly, and helped to make our stay special. Will recommend Home Farm &Lodge to Family, friends, and anyone we know visiting the area looking for an excellent B&B.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting your son, and the weather was lovely enabling you to use your bikes.Hope you had a good journey back to Kent and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Don't forget to bring your golf clubs next time!!Best wishes to you bothMark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Edwin Chambers | Mon 8th Jul 2013


"Home from Home" - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our two night stay at Home Farm &Lodge. Our hosts Mark and Jane were most attentive and helpful as well as welcoming. We stayed in the suite room which is excellent;it is well equipped, spacious, and standard/quality of the decor and furniture is outstanding.Continental breakfast with bread,jam &marmalade,fresh milk,cereals and a toaster and microwave oven to make things with meant we totally self contained. We would highly recommend this B&B for a stay in South Yorkshire,we will certainly visit again.

Response

Thanks John & Margaret for putting a review on our webiste & Tripadvisor and so pleased your stay here made a lovely break whilst visiting friends in Tickhill. Glad we came up to your expectations as from talking to you, you travel a fair bit round the country staying in B&B's. We look forward to seeing you again when you are up this way from Wales.All the best to you bothMark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. JohnBithell | Tue 11th Jun 2013


So Relaxing - Rating 5/5

What a find,beautiful relaxing and superbly comfortable,could not fault the place. Super settingn Loved every minute !!

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting your daughter in Bawtry. Thanks for the review it is a pleasure to have residents that appreciate the setting we have here at Home Farm. Hope to see you again when you are here visiting again. Best wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Davies | Tue 4th Jun 2013


Stay - Rating 4/5

Everything was absolutely fine.I would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the area.

Response

Thanks Corinda for taking the time to post a review on our website , we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime .Regards Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Corinda Carnelley | Tue 7th May 2013


WOW - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the farm &lodge Friday 29th March 2013.What can I say this place is fab, great welcome and exit, couldn't do enough, accomodation was outstanding, hope you got the little reveiw we left you on the paper.Will most certainly be returning very soon.Thank you for everything.Angela &Mick

Response

Thanks Angela so much for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the meal you had in Bawtry, it is a fantastic little town. It was a lovely touch to leave the note and we keep them as it's nice to read back on residents comments. Hope to see you again soon best wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Deakes | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Comfort & Homely - Rating 5/5

we have stayed in several local b&bs but this is our preferred choice. Jane offers great flexibility and we are always greeted with a friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Sutton | Wed 13th Mar 2013


pleasantly surprised. - Rating 5/5

having looked at the web site booked a room for the friday night . on arrival and being shown to our room was delighted with the standard of the spacious and high stadard of decor/funishing. we had a lovely and relaxing stay. the photo's on the web site do not do the rooms justice.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Burkill | Sun 10th Mar 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

wonderful,spacious rooms whith everything I needed, I will definately be back!

Response

so glad you enjoyed your stay at Home Farm, hope the training worked! Look forward to seeing you again.kind Regards Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Miss. Terri Siwek | Mon 10th Sep 2012


A great find! - Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful stay at Home Farm this weekend when overnighting for a local party. The room was spotless, large and tastefully decorated with heavy quality oak furniture and a large leather sofa, bathroom was spacious with a lovely power shower. Hosts were very welcoming despite arriving 5 hours after I had said I would. Lots of nice little touches, bowl of sweets, local magazines, proper milk in the fridge, quality towels. Off street parking with CCTV a bonus, offered free run of the gardens and grounds;all in all a bargain at £45, half the pice of the posh pub next door but with twice the authentic charm. Only minor issue was no animals which may limit clientele a bit in a country setting but I was able to make other arrangements for my dog this trip. Would recommend!

Response

Hi NickGlad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Home Farm and hope to see you again . Regards Mark & Jane

Reviewer:Mr. Nick Hilton | Wed 8th Aug 2012


My Stay- Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcomeRoom very comfortable and bathroom very well presented

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again for the st leger in sept

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony King | Mon 30th Jul 2012


brilliant - Rating 5/5

friendly owners, spotlessly clean room with a very comfortable bed, brilliant.

Response

Hi CarolThanks for the review . were glad you enjoyed your stay with us .Many thanksMark & Jane

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Broadley | Fri 27th Jul 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night whilst in the area and I will stay again if I am in the area. Very welcoming even though i needed a late check in.The room was amazing, big comfy bed, High standard of finish to the room and the service was second to none. Everything you needed was there in the room.This is a place you have to stay.Many thanks

Response

Hi Simon Thanks for your review of our B&B .Hope to see you againKind regardsMark

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Howard | Tue 8th May 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Country Retreat